Google Map

39 New Languages Added to Google Maps

Posted On : March 28th, 2018   By : Durga Prasad Kundu   To : SEO News

After the introduction of Plus Codes and Smart Address Search on 13th Mar, Google has announced another big news for Map users. Google has announced that its Google Maps software now supports 39 new languages.

As per Google’s estimation, around 1.25 billion people worldwide speak these 39 languages added by Google to Maps.

Users can check out this update in Google Maps on Android, IOS, and Desktop.

The new languages included in Maps are Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bosnian, Burmese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Georgian, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Kazakh, Khmer, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Persian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese, and Zulu.

39 New Languages in Maps

Durga Prasad Kundu

He is the leading web developer at SUVAANCE Internet Marketing Services Pvt. Ltd. Being a fanatical coder & developer; he keeps surprising others with unique insights in designing issues and sharing humorous jokes in social platforms as well!

Google Local Search Results Checker
Google Volatility Report